Department of Communication Contact Information 

Below you will find a detailed list of department contacts and related FIU departments:

Department Phone Number
Communication Department 305-348-1984
Communication Studio (MMC) 305-348-0069
 Communication Studio (BBC) 305-919-4140
University Tech. Services (UTS) 305-348-2284
Work Facilities (Unlocking Doors) 305-348-4600
Custodial Services 305-348-4630
Payroll 305-348-2121
FIU PD: Emergency # 305-348-2626
FIU PD: Non-Emergency # 305 -348 -5911
Communication Dept. Title Email Phone Number
Maria Elena Villar Communication Chair mevillar@fiu.edu 305-348-7644
Michael Rodriguez Asst. Director of Online mrirodri@fiu.edu 305-348-3733
Shawnda Mair Office Coordinator mairs@fiu.edu 305-348-1984
Gabby Portela Community Engagement Coordinator dportela@fiu.edu 305-348-7645
Mercy Simon Office Coordinator msimon@fiu.edu 305-348-1984
Francisco Marrero Advisor marrerof@fiu.edu 305-348-3941
Jacky Raful Advisor jraful@fiu.edu 305-348-3963
Juliette Saint Louis Advisor jssaintl@fiu.edu 305-348-3944
David Rifkind (Dean’s Office) Associate Dean of Students drifkind@fiu.edu 305-348-1867